What To Do After A DUI
In Georgia, being charged with a DUI is serious, with penalties that can include loss of driving privileges, large fines and even jail time. Add to that the effect on your reputation and livelihood and the situation can feel overwhelming. An experienced attorney can help minimize the damage, both financial and personal when you face a DUI charge.
I am attorney Brittany Trammell, and I can help control the fallout from being arrested for a DUI. An attorney may be able to negotiate reduced charges, less severe penalties or get your case dismissed. I know the system, and will advocate on your behalf to minimize the effect of these charges. I am always available to answer questions you have about the process and the progress of your case. If your case goes to trial, I will provide vigorous representation in the courtroom.
Important DUI Facts
When you are charged with a DUI in Georgia, penalties can be harsh. A first-time DUI means the automatic suspension of your driver’s license for up to 12 months, along with a minimum of a $300 fine and maximum of a $1,000 fine. Fines for subsequent offenses can be as high as $5,000. You’ll also pay a license reinstatement fee after your license is suspended. You may even face jail time. An experienced DUI attorney can help minimize these penalties; the sooner you call me, the better.
Don’t Wait, Call An Attorney Now
If you are arrested for a DUI, you should call a lawyer immediately. You can reach Trammell, Smith & Associates, LLC, any time, day or night to arrange a virtual consultation. Call 404-719-5823, or fill out this email form.